MLB Monthly Award Winners for April

Trevor Rogers becomes the 10th Marlins player to earn National League Rookie of the Month honors (13th time). He is the first Marlins player to receive the award since Justin Bour in September 2015 and becomes the fifth pitcher in franchise history to win – first since José Fernández won back-to-back in July and August 2013 (also Dontrelle Willis-June 2003, Josh Johnson-May & June 2006, and Anibal Sánchez-Sept. 2006).

Marlins Rookie of Month Award Winners

2003      Dontrelle Willis (June)

  Miguel Cabrera (July)

                Miguel Cabrera (September)

2006      Josh Johnson (May)

Josh Johnson (June)

                Dan Uggla (June)

                Anibal Sánchez (September)

2009      Chris Coghlan (August)

2010      Gaby Sánchez (June)

2013      José Fernández (July)

José Fernández (August)

2015       Justin Bour (September)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *