NASCAR Shifts Charlotte Xfinity Series Race Start Time to Noon ET

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (May 25, 2023) – NASCAR today announced that the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Charlotte Motor Speedway on Saturday, May 27, will now start at noon ET – advancing one hour from the original 1 p.m. ET start time – due to the forecasted inclement weather. The broadcast networks for the Alsco Uniforms 300 remain unchanged – FS1, PRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio.

For tickets to Saturday’s Alsco Uniforms 300, visit Grandstand gates open at 10 a.m. ET. The NASCAR Xfinity Series garage will open at 9 a.m. ET and green flag for the race will be 12:19 p.m. ET.

Saturday’s NASCAR Cup Series practice and qualifying sessions currently remain on schedule.

In addition to the NASCAR Xfinity Series race, the NASCAR Cup Series, NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series and the ARCA Menards Series are in action at Charlotte this weekend. The ARCA Menards Series General Tire 150 is scheduled for Friday at 6 p.m. ET, broadcast on FS1 and MRN. The NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series North Carolina Education Lottery 200 is set for Friday at 8:30 p.m. ET (FS1, MRN and SiriusXM NASCAR Radio). The weekend culminates with the NASCAR Cup Series Coca-Cola 600 at 6 p.m. ET (FOX, PRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).


Celebrating its 75th Anniversary in 2023, the National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) is the sanctioning body for the No. 1 form of motorsports in the United States and owner of 16 of the nation’s major motorsports entertainment facilities. NASCAR sanctions races in three national series (NASCAR Cup Series™, NASCAR Xfinity Series™, and NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series™), four international series (NASCAR Brasil Sprint Race, NASCAR Mexico Series, NASCAR Pinty’s Series (Canada), NASCAR Whelen Euro Series), four regional series (ARCA Menards Series, ARCA Menards Series East & West and the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour) and a local grassroots series (NASCAR Advance Auto Parts Weekly Series). The International Motor Sports Association™ (IMSA®) governs the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship™, the premier U.S. sports car series. NASCAR also owns Motor Racing Network, Racing Electronics, and ONE DAYTONA. Based in Daytona Beach, Florida, with offices in eight cities across North America, NASCAR sanctions more than 1,200 races annually in 12 countries and more than 30 U.S. states. For more information visit and, and follow NASCAR on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and Snapchat (‘NASCAR’).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *